Registrieren / Anmelden
Simulator Forum Handbuch https 
Forum :: English Support

 

Aktuelle Zeit: Mo Jul 16, 2018 9:09 pm

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 22 BeitrĂ€ge ]  Gehe zu Seite 1, 2  NĂ€chste
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Di Apr 01, 2014 8:12 pm 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
Hi guys
iv'e just upodated my java and now i can't play, can anuyone help me what the error could be og maybe anyone have the solution to my problem?


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Di Apr 01, 2014 9:25 pm 

Registriert: Fr MĂ€r 09, 2012 11:59 am
BeitrÀge: 449
Wohnort: bei Landau
Hi My1126JTK,
First, you should give some more information on what is going on like
  • your operating system
  • your browser
  • your Java version
  • a more detailed description of the error
  • ...

Did you have a look at the test program to see, which of the simulator's components is not working for you?

David


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: So Apr 20, 2014 11:27 pm 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
Win Wista busines 32 bit
Chrome or firefox depends
Java 8 update 5
it loads the stellwerk but when it comes to the end at the loding pocess and it's ready to play, nothing happend


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Apr 21, 2014 12:47 am 
Erbauer

Registriert: Do Jan 09, 2014 9:23 pm
BeitrÀge: 125
Wohnort: Weiden i.d. Opf. - Bayern
We had the same problem in the german forums - It seems like some people do experience problems when they update to Java 8 and others dont.
Did it work when you had Java 7 installed? If that was the case you could just go back to it to solve the issue temporarily. Another solution someone came up with was to add the simulation to the Exeption-List of his Firewall, so you could try disabling your Firewall and see if that solves your problem.

Also, please do the Function-Test and tell us if there appear red lights.

_________________
Gruß, Tobias,
Erbauer in Nordbayern - Projekte
Stellwerkstester mit ♄ und Leidenschaft


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Apr 21, 2014 6:48 am 

Registriert: Fr MĂ€r 09, 2012 11:59 am
BeitrÀge: 449
Wohnort: bei Landau
I updated to Java 8 a few days ago and everything is working as before (except that I had to reallow the Java applet in the Windows Firewall as searker mentioned). When I installed Java 8, I also uninstalled the older versions of Java 7. Not sure if those can cause any problems, but Oracle recommends to do so.

Now, since the Java applet is starting on your PC, you could have a look at the Java Console:
  • open the system control panel
  • find and open the 'Java Control Panel'
  • select the tab 'advanced'
  • find the 'Java Console' setting and set it to something like 'view console'
  • find the 'Java symbol in task tray' setting and enable it
  • optional: find the 'tracing' setting and enable it
  • open your browser and start any signal-box
  • the Java Console should start automatically when the applet is loading
  • copy the contents of the Java Console and post it here

P.S.: Just to be sure: You know that you have to click 'Stellwerk starten' when the applet is done loading to actually start the simulator?

David


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mi Apr 30, 2014 11:30 pm 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
hi guys
i've run the test function, and my problems is:
- Timeserv ( access denied )
- IRC & kontrollerserver Verbindungtest
- Tests fehlgeschlagen

can anyone help me plz


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Do Mai 01, 2014 1:35 am 
Erbauer

Registriert: Do Jan 09, 2014 9:23 pm
BeitrÀge: 125
Wohnort: Weiden i.d. Opf. - Bayern
You could try to go back to Java 7 for the time being because it seems like Java 8 causes problems for some guys and we havent found any fix yet (atleast im not aware of one).
Did you try to start a Stellwerk or do the test whilst your firewall was disabled? This seems to help sometimes.

It would also help if youÂŽd post the contents of your Java-console like DLichti mentioned.

_________________
Gruß, Tobias,
Erbauer in Nordbayern - Projekte
Stellwerkstester mit ♄ und Leidenschaft


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Do Mai 08, 2014 7:25 pm 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
Hi guys

i'm back aqt java 7 ... i've tryed started a stellwerk. But it seems that is dont want to work my way, so any idears?


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Do Mai 08, 2014 9:54 pm 

Registriert: Fr MĂ€r 09, 2012 11:59 am
BeitrÀge: 449
Wohnort: bei Landau
Did you just install Java 7 or did you also uninstall Java 8 first? You should uninstall all instances of Java 7 and 8 as well as all Java related browser plugins before doing a clean reinstall of Java 7, if this is not what you have already done. Then, rerun the test program. Does it still report the same problems?

Zitat:
- Timeserv ( access denied )
- IRC & kontrollerserver Verbindungtest
- Tests fehlgeschlagen
The error report from the test program suggests a connection problem. In this case, you should try to disable the firewall as searker suggested. Then, rerun the test program. Does it still report the same problems?

On the other hand, you still did not provide any Java console report. This is really important since it might contain much more detailed information on what exactly the problem is. So, please post a Java console report.

David


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Sa Mai 10, 2014 12:09 am 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
still the same problem, when the firewall is shutdown.
How doi make that java report? ( im not geek yet :-) )


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Sa Mai 10, 2014 12:29 am 
Erbauer

Registriert: Do Jan 09, 2014 9:23 pm
BeitrÀge: 125
Wohnort: Weiden i.d. Opf. - Bayern
DLichti hat geschrieben:
Now, since the Java applet is starting on your PC, you could have a look at the Java Console:
  • open the system control panel
  • find and open the 'Java Control Panel'
  • select the tab 'advanced'
  • find the 'Java Console' setting and set it to something like 'view console'
  • find the 'Java symbol in task tray' setting and enable it
  • optional: find the 'tracing' setting and enable it
  • open your browser and start any signal-box
  • the Java Console should start automatically when the applet is loading
  • copy the contents of the Java Console and post it here


He posted that a few posts ago :)

_________________
Gruß, Tobias,
Erbauer in Nordbayern - Projekte
Stellwerkstester mit ♄ und Leidenschaft


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jul 14, 2014 10:56 am 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
[img]https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10203442513677109&l=9c3cb0226aimg]
This my error message


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jul 14, 2014 1:10 pm 

Registriert: Fr MĂ€r 09, 2012 11:59 am
BeitrÀge: 449
Wohnort: bei Landau
Hm, that doesn't really help since the screenshot does not give any additional info to what you wrote earlier. You really shold try to get this Java console output.

There were quite some other people with similar symptoms. We didn't find a universal solution in the german forum either, but these are two procedures that seem to actually have helped:
  • Run Grando which will fix some permissions, then try the test program again
  • Completely uninstall all instances of all versions of Java on your PC, then reinstall the current Java 7 or 8 for the appropriate architecture (usually 32 bit)

David


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jul 14, 2014 1:35 pm 

Registriert: Di Aug 11, 2009 12:02 pm
BeitrÀge: 15
Wohnort: Roskilde, DĂ€nemark
okay, i'll try that :)


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Updated java
BeitragVerfasst: Mo Jul 14, 2014 2:02 pm 
Erbauer

Registriert: Do Sep 28, 2006 3:22 pm
BeitrÀge: 3006
Wohnort: ZĂŒrich(CH)
As Info what version of java you need (32 or 64 bit) doesn't depend on what OS your running but what browser you want to open the sim with. I think except IE 64 bit are all common browsers 32 bit browser (chrome 64bit is only beta yet).

_________________
Die STS-HandbĂŒcher helfen, Fragen zu beseitigen.

R-Admin Merxferri
Themascriptteam, Handbuchteam


Nach oben
 Profil
  
 
Mit Zitat antworten  
BeitrĂ€ge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 22 BeitrĂ€ge ]  Gehe zu Seite 1, 2  NĂ€chste

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine BeitrÀge in diesem Forum nicht Àndern.
Du darfst deine BeitrÀge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de
Impressum