Simulator Forum Handbuch https 
Forum :: English Support

Aktuelle Zeit: Di Okt 23, 2018 5:50 pm

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde

Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: General questions in English
BeitragVerfasst: Mo MĂ€r 06, 2017 4:43 pm 

BeitrÀge: 3
I have only recently started playing this game with other people after only playing with my friends. Because of that I have no experience with the language and lingo I have to use to play with others. For example, I know I have to let my neighbor know if I send a train down the wrong (left) track, but what if a train is delayed? What do I do if I have a technical problem on my Stellwerk? Is it better to say too much or too little?

I also see that pretty much everybody here is German. I do understand German, but I find it really difficult to write - I forget the words, and I know no grammar, sadly. Do people here understand English? How well? Is there a phrase I can say to let my neighbor know I can understand but not speak German? Are there any special words or abbreviations related to the game that a machine translator might not know?

I apologize for the load of questions, but I hope you will help me feel more welcome and be polite to my neighbors in this fun place :) If you feel like playing with an English-speaking neighbor let me know, I would love to keep you company!

PS: Which Stellwerk do you recommend for non-stop action? Which one is the hardest?

Betreff des Beitrags: Re: General questions in English
BeitragVerfasst: Mo MĂ€r 06, 2017 6:58 pm 

BeitrÀge: 14
Hello skoleboss, and wellcome to Stellwerksim.